Scheduling a run means that you commit to the work outlined in the run configuration. While you may later edit the scope of that work, this action serves as the trigger to commission work from testers.
Before You Schedule
Complete the Run Pre-Flight Checks first: build, test accounts, smoke test, plans, dates and invite expiry.
Schedule a Run
To schedule a run, follow these steps:
The run is now scheduled and will take place during the selected testing date range.
Utilization Warnings
When scheduling tasks for testers, it’s important to not schedule more hours than clients have agreed to or is remaining within the period.
If the workspace you're trying to schedule the run in would have less than 10% of its contracted hours remaining after the run, you see a warning before confirming.
If the workspace you're trying to schedule the run in would have no hours remaining after the run, the Schedule button is disabled and you need to explicitly confirm client approval before you can continue.
Do not proceed unless the client has already approved the hours. Please contact the engagement’s EM to ensure you have approval to proceed.
For how to stay within contracted hours, see Stay Within Utilization Limits.
What Happens after Scheduling
Scheduling triggers a number of important processes:
Your run changes status to In progress.
The act of scheduling commissions testing work to take place. Generally, hours are committed and billing can occur, depending on the run configuration. This commitment should not be taken lightly.
Allocation of your run team starts.
If you are using Testlio Community Freelancers as testers in your run, work invitations are sent out to them. These invites are agreements between Testlio and the freelancers.
The testers selected to take part in the run are given access to the specified build and any other artifacts such as info sheets that may be relevant during the run execution for the duration of the run.
If allocation doesn’t find an executor, the task goes to Unable to allocate status: see Handle an ‘Unable to allocate’ Task. To change tasks after scheduling, see Reallocate Tasks from the Allocation History, Edit a Task and Cancel a Task.
