Use the Utilization report to get an overview of hour your subscription hours are being utilizing in one workspace or across your entire subscription.
See the Report
To see the Utilization report for a given workspace, open the workspace in LeoCore and click Reports > Utilization.
What You See
The first information you see is when the utilization data was last updated and whether there are any tasks being reviewed in the engagement. Then you see the utilization numbers themselves.
Engagement Overview
The first section of the report proper shows an overview of utilization across your entire engagement. This means all workspaces within a single subscription.
This overview always shows the current period, so even if you change the dates for the activity breakdown, the same numbers appear in the engagement overview.
To see the history of how hours have been used in your engagement, click History.
The hours under Included may differ slightly from the hours in your subscription if any hours have been rolled over between periods.
Engagement Report
To see a report with the hours from all workspaces in an engagement, click Learn more.
You get a similar overview of utilization across the engagement, plus a breakdown of utilization in all individual workspaces. Note that some activities might be reported to the engagement as a whole rather than a specific workspace, such as for strategic meetings about multiple workspaces.
Workspace Activity Breakdown
After the engagement overview, you find a breakdown of all of the hours used within only this workspace in the given period. To change the period, click the calendar to set specific dates. You can also change between Monthly and Quarterly summaries.
Utilized hours are grouped by task type and you can expand each group to see more details.
The percentages in the chart are out of the total number of hours utilized in the workspace in the period, rather than the total number of hours included in the subscription. For the percentage of subscription hours used, see the engagement overview.
Who Can See the Report
The Utilization report is available to everyone with an Observer, Coordinator, or Admin role. See how to add and manage team members (including their roles).
What Data Is Displayed
The Utilization report covers all work that was done during the period you select. This means that if you select a period when your subscription or workspaces were different, you may see data that was different. This may include:
Workspaces that are now archived
Task types that no longer exist
Services that you no longer subscribe to
